Maxi from Summer to Fall

Maxi Dress {Violet Boutique} | Blazer {thrifted} | Mary Janes {Nine West} | Belts {F21} | Bag {Zara} | Snood {H&M} | Sunnies {Karen Walker} | Watch {Michael Kors} | Bracelet {Yurman} | Cuff {F21} similar | Manicure {Essie – Wicked} | Lipstick {Maybelline – Madison Ave}

How I wore the maxi in the summer (see full summer post here):

Maxi dresses are not just meant for the summer, and taking one from summer to fall is a breeze. Instead of sandals and a long, dainty necklace – toss on a blazer, closed-toed shoes (any style) and a chunky scarf!

—-

Love ALP? Then you can’t miss it on TwitterFacebookTumblr,  PinterestBlog Lovin & Instagram!

5 Comments

Filed under HowTos, Lacey's Outfits

5 responses to “Maxi from Summer to Fall

  1. Love this look! I recently wore my summer maxi with an oversized sweater on top and long necklaces…perfect for fall!

    xoxo
    Cathy, your Poor Little It Girl

    http://poorlittleitgirl.com

  2. Love this look! I find it so much easier than with just a maxi skirt, don’t you? Love the double belt too!

  3. Awesome!! I love your style, it’s such an inspiration to me! =)

  4. OHMYGOSH. Must recreate immediately. And buy that bag from Zara.

  5. I live in maxis year-round–they keep me cool in summer and warm in winter. Thanks for the ideas…the dress looks divine with those mary-janes!

Leave a comment